You are here


The Gainesville division includes the following counties: Banks, Barrow, Dawson, Fannin, Forsyth, Gilmer, Habersham, Hall, Jackson, Lumpkin, Pickens, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union and White.

Business Hours:

Clerk's Office: 8:00 a.m. - 4:45 p.m.
Monday through Friday, excluding federal holidays.

When visiting the courthouse, you must bring a government picture identification (ID) and be prepared to show it upon entering. Cellular phones and other electronic devices with cameras will not be allowed beyond the security checkpoints. However, these devices without cameras are allowed.

Click here for directions and parking information.


Street Address: 

Sidney O. Smith Federal Building & United States Courthouse
121 Spring Street SE Room 201
Gainesville, GA 30501-3789

Shane Gazaway 678-450-2760