Court Locations

The Rome division includes the following counties: Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Dade, Floyd, Gordon, Murray, Paulding, Polk, Walker and Whitfield.

Business Hours:

Clerk's Office: 8:00 a.m. - 4:45 p.m.
Monday through Friday, excluding federal holidays.

When visiting the courthouse, you must bring a government picture identification (ID) and be prepared to show it upon entering. Cellular phones and other electronic devices with cameras will not be allowed beyond the security checkpoints. However, these devices without cameras are allowed.

Click here for parking information.


Street Address: 

United States Courthouse
600 East First Street
Rome, GA 30161-3149

Deputy in Charge:  
Sam Johnston (706) 378-4060