In RE: Paragard IUD Products Liability Litigation

1:20-md-2974-LMM
Honorable Leigh Martin May, presiding

Case Summary

This litigation involves allegations that the Paragard intrauterine device(IUD) has a propensity to break upon removal, causing complications and injuries, including surgeries to remove the broken piece of the device, infertility, and pain.

Attorneys admitted to practice and in good standing in any United States District Court are admitted pro hac vice in this litigation. No motion or application for admission is required. Association of local co-counsel is not required. See ECF access instructions HERE.

 

Contact Information


Plaintiffs' Counsel

Plaintiff Co-Lead Counsel

 
Plaintiff Liaison Counsel
Erin K. Copeland
FIBICH, LEEBRON, COPELAND & BRIGGS
1150 Bissonnet Street
Houston, Texas 77005
Telephone:713-352-0470
ecopeland@fibichlaw.com
C. Andrew Childers
CHILDERS, SCHLUETER & SMITH, LLC
1932 N. Druid Hills Rd., Suite 100
Atlanta, GA 30319
Tel: (404) 419-9500
Fax: (404) 419-9501
AChilders@cssfirm.com
Timothy Clark
SANDERS PHILLIPS GROSSMAN, LLC
16755 Von Karman Avenue, Suite 200
Irvine, California 92606
Telephone:516-741-5600
tclark@thesandersfirm.com
 

 

Defendants' Counsel

Defendant Co-Lead Counsel

 
Defendant Co-Liaison Counsel
Frederick M. Erny
Ulmer & Berne, LLP
600 Vine Street, Suite 2800
Cincinnati, OH 45202
Telephone: 513.698.5144
ferny@ulmer.com
Lori G. Cohen
Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Terminus 200
3333 Piedmont Road NE, Suite 2500
Atlanta, GA 30305
Telephone: 678.553.2385
CohenL@gtlaw.com
Gina M. Saelinger
Ulmer & Berne, LLP
600 Vine Street, Suite 2800
Cincinnati, OH 45202
Telephone: 513.698.5114
gsaelinger@ulmer.com
Allison Ng
Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Terminus 200
3333 Piedmont Road NE, Suite 2500
Atlanta, GA 30305
Telephone: 678.553.2129
nga@gtlaw.com

 

Plaintiffs' Executive Committee

 
Nicole Berg
KELLER LENKNER, LLC
150 N. Riverside Plaza, Suite 4270
Chicago, Illinois 60606
Telephone:312-948-8477
ncb@kellerlenkner.com
Fidelma Fitzpatrick
MOTLEY RICE
55 Cedar Street, Suite 100
Providence, Rhode Island 02903
Telephone:401-457-7700
ffitzpatrick@motleyrice.com
Robert M. Hammers, Jr.
SCHNEIDER HAMMERS, LLC
5555 Glenridge Connector, Suite 975
Atlanta, Georgia 30342
Telephone:770-394-0047
rob@schneiderhammers.com
Timothy W. Porter
PORTER & MALOUF, P.A.
825 Ridgewood Road
Ridgeland, Mississippi 39157
Telephone:601-957-1173
tim@portermalouf.com
Edward A .Wallace
WEXLER WALLACE, LLP
55 W. Monroe Street, Suite 3300
Chicago, Illinois 60603
Telephone:312-345-2222
eaw@wexlerwallace.com
 

 

Plaintiffs' Steering Committee

 
Christina Feller
FERRER POIROT WANSBROUGH
2603 Oak Lawn Avenue, Suite 300
Dallas, Texas 75219
Telephone: 214-521-4412
cfeller@lawyerworks.com
Michael A. Galpern
JAVERBAUM WURGAFT HICK KAHN WIKSTRON & SINNS, P.C.
1000 Haddonfield-Berlin Road, Suite 203
Voorhees, New Jersey 08043
Telephone:856-596-4100
mgalpern@lawjw.com
Charles R. Houssiere, III
Houssiere, Durant & Houssiere, LLP
1990 Post Oak Blvd., Suite 800
Houston, Texas 77056
Telephone: (713)626-3700
Facsimile: (713)626-3709
Choussiere@HDHtex.com
Jason P. Johnston
ZIMMERMAN REED, LLP
1100 IDS Center
89 South 8th Street
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55402
Telephone:612-341-0400
jason.johnston@zimmreed.com
R. Andrew Jones
CORY WATSON, P.C.
2131 Magnolia Avenue S.
Birmingham, Alabama 35205
Telephone:205-328-2200
ajones@corywatson.com
Robert L. Kinsman
KRAUSE & KINSMAN
4717 Grans Avenue, Suite 300
Kansas City, Missouri 64112
Telephone:816-760-2700
robert@krauseandkinsman.com
Hunter V. Linville
LINVILLE LAW GROUP
1932 North Druid Hills Road, Suite 200
Atlanta, Georgia 30319
Telephone:888-800-1784
hunter@linvillelawgroup.com
Patrick A. Luff
FEARS NACHAWATI LAW FIRM
5473 Blair Road
Dallas, Texas 75231
Telephone:214-890-0711
pluff@fnlawfirm.com
Jon Mann
PITTMAN, DUTTON, HELLUMS, BRADLEY & MANN
2001 Park Place North, Suite 1100
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
Telephone:205-322-8880
jonm@pittmandtton.com
Buffy K. Martines
LAMINACK, PIRTLE & MARTINES, LLP
5020 Montrose Boulevard, 9th Floor
Houston, Texas 77006
Telephone:713-292-2750
buffym@lpm-triallaw.com
Tobias L. Millrood
POGUST MILLROOD, LLC
161 Washington Street, Suite 940
Eight Tower Bridge
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania 19428
Telephone:610-941-4204
tmillrood@pogustmillrood.com
Alfred A. Olinde, Jr.
THE OLINDE FIRM, LLC
Post Office Box 55
Mandeville, Louisiana 70470
Telephone:504-587-1440
folinde@olindefirm.com
Justin R. Parafinczuk
PARAFINCZUK WOLF
110 East Broward Boulevard, Suite 1630
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33301
Telephone:954-462-6700
jparafinczuk@pwslawfirm.com
Michelle A. Parfitt
ASHCRAFT & GEREL, LLP
1825 K Street N.W., Suite 700
Washington, D.C. 20006
Telephone:202-783-6400
mparfitt@ashcraftlaw.com
Ruth Rizkalla
THE CARLSON LAW FIRM. P.C.
200 Pier Avenue, Suite 126
Hermosa Beach, California 90254
Telephone:254-526-5688
rrizkalla@carlsonattorneys.com
Marcus J. Susan
SUSEN LAW GROUP
110 East Broward Boulevard, Suite 1700
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33301
Telephone:954-315-3815
marcus@susenlawgroup.com
Thienkim “Kim” Truongle
HEARD LAW FIRM, PLLC
2925 Richmond Avenue, Suite 1550
Houston, Texas 77098
Telephone:713-665-1100
kim@heardlawfirm.com