In RE: Ethicon Physiomesh Flexible Composite Hernia Mesh Products Liability Litigation

1:17-md-02782-RWS
Honorable Richard W. Story, presiding

Case Summary

This litigation involves claims that a particular hernia mesh product was allegedly defectively designed, manufactured, and labeled by Ethicon, Inc. and/or Johnson & Johnson and caused personal injuries to plaintiffs.  The specific device at issue in this litigation is PHYSIOMESH™ Flexible Composite Mesh.  This litigation does not involve PHYSIOMESH™ Open Flexible Composite Mesh Device.

 

Contact Information


Plaintiffs' Counsel

Plaintiff Co-Lead Counsel

 
Plaintiff Liaison Counsel
Henry G Garrard, III
hgg@bbgbalaw.com

Blasingame, Burch, Garrard & Ashley, P.C.
440 College Avenue, Suite 320
Athens, GA 30601

Telephone: (706) 354-4000

Henry G Garrard, III
hgg@bbgbalaw.com

Blasingame, Burch, Garrard & Ashley, P.C.
440 College Avenue, Suite 320
Athens, GA 30601

Telephone: (706) 354-4000

Donald A. Migliori
Dmigliori@motleyrice.com

Motley Rice LLC
28 Bridgeside Blvd.
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Telephone: (843) 216-9118

 

 

Defendants' Counsel

Defendant Co-Lead Counsel

 
Defendant Co-Liaison Counsel
William M. Gage
william.gage@butlersnow.com

Butler Snow LLP
1020 Highland Colony Pkwy, Suite 1400
P.O.Box 6010
Ridgeland, MS 39158

Telephone: (601) 985-4561
Facsimile:  (601) 985-4500

Jaime L. Theriot
jaime.theriot@troutmansanders.com

Troutman Sanders LLP
600 Peachtree Street, NE Suite 5200
Atlanta, GA 30308

Telephone: (404) 885-3534
Facsimile:  (404) 885-3900

G. Brian Jackson
brian.jackson@butlersnow.com

Butler Snow LLP
150 3rd Avenue South, Suite 1600
Nashville, TN 37201

Telephone: (615) 651-6716
Facsimile:  (615) 651-6701

S. Eric Rumanek
eric.rumanek@troutmansanders.com

Troutman Sanders LLP
600 Peachtree Street, NE Suite 5200
Atlanta, GA 30308

Telephone: (404) 885-2606
Facsimile:  (404) 885-3900

 

Plaintiffs' Steering Committee

 
Henry G Garrard, III
hgg@bbgbalaw.com

Blasingame, Burch, Garrard & Ashley, P.C.
440 College Avenue, Suite 320
Athens, GA 30601

Telephone: (706) 354-4000

Donald A. Migliori
Dmigliori@motleyrice.com

Motley Rice LLC
28 Bridgeside Blvd.
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Telephone: (843) 216-9118

Karen Beyea-Schroeder
karen.schroeder@rburnettlaw.com

Burnett Law Firm
3737 Buffalo Speedway, 18th Floor
Houston, TX  77089

Telephone: (832) 413-4410

Richard A. Freese
rich@freeseandgoss.com

Freese & Goss, PLLC
1901 6th Avenue North, Suite 3120
Birmingham, AL  35203

Telephone: (205) 871-4144

Shelly A. Sanford
ssanford@wattsguerra.com

Watts Guerra LLP
811 Barton Springs Road, Suite 725
Austin, TX  78704

Telephone: (512) 479-0500

Richard W. Schulte
rschulte@yourlegalhelp.com

Wright & Schulte, LLC
865 S. Dixie Drive
Vandalia, OH  45377

Telephone: (937) 435-7500

C. Andrew Childers
achilders@cssfirm.com

Childers, Schlueter & Smith, LLC
1932 N. Druid Hills Road, Suite 100
Atlanta, GA  30319

Telephone: (404) 419-9500

Douglass A. Kreis
dkreis@awkolaw.com

Aylstock, Witkin, Kreis & Overholtz, PLLC
17 East Main Street, Suite 200
Pensacola, FL  32502

Telephone: (850) 202-1010

Aimee H. Wagstaff
aimee.wagstaff@andruswagstaff.com

Andrus Wagstaff, PC
7171 W. Alaska Drive
Lakewood, CO  80226

Telephone: (303) 376-6360

Peter Samberg
psamberg@weitzlux.com

Weitz & Luxenberg, LLC
700 Broadway
New York, NY  10003-9536

Telephone: (212) 558-5500

Jayne Conroy
jconroy@simmonsfirm.com

Simmons Hanly Conroy
112 Madison Avenue
New York, NY  10016

Telephone: (212) 784-6402

Jon C. Conlin
jconlin@CoryWatson.com

Cory Watson, P.C.
2131 Magnolia Avenue South
Birmingham, AL  35205

Telephone: (205) 328-2200