United States District Court Northern District of Georgia. Click to Return to Home.


This Page Last Updated September 04, 2008

About Us

The Northern District of Georgia was established by Congress in 1849 and consists of forty-six counties (14,258 square miles) in the northwestern part of the state. The district, which includes the Atlanta metropolitan area, has four divisions: Atlanta, Gainesville, Newnan and Rome. There are eleven authorized active judgeships. The Court is also served by eight senior judges and nine full-time magistrate judges.